top of page

7QTF - 7 Fictional Characters That Women Secretly Desire Their Men To Be Like, At Least a Little Bit


Today was a day filled with accounting software mystery and intrigue. How does one find the answers to why your bank account won't reconcile when it just did the day before? How about spending half a day then realizing the activity log doesn't actually track people from the software company making random and unapproved changes to your data? Yes, that's how awesome it is and typically how a Friday works at work.

I love solving mysteries! I looked for patterns, because data nearly always has patterns, unless you're talking about the data in Trump's brain to mouth transfer. I finally discovered the answer at work. One simple programming change, yes ONE, made a database value false instead of true. Threw the entire financial year off. Nice. You had to be there. Thanks software company. You = FAIL. I was quite proud of myself. My peeps were proud of me.

It got me thinking. I often have to change and adapt roles at work and at home. I felt like Sherlock Holmes today. In last week's post, I discussed the temptations of the dark vs. struggling for the light, and how hard that can be sometimes. So, today I figured let's lighten it up a bit. I began thinking of Holmes, and other cool male fictional role models. Here's seven that I even bet some women may secretly desire their man to be. In completely, random order.

1. Sherlock Holmes - Minus the drug habit part of his history, he's quite the introspective, extremely intelligent, and mysterious guy. He is attentive to detail, a quality I hear many women appreciate. He has a constant appetite for learning and never ceases to surprise and amaze.

2. Superman - Clark Kent is a certifiable hipster, part suave, part nerd. He has that adorable clutzy streak all while adjusting his trendy glasses. Women also secretly think it's pretty cool that date night will include flying around to the city of their choice, getting dessert anywhere their heart desires. The ability to always take a bullet for them, and saving their kids from a school bus about to fall off a bridge doesn't hurt either.

3. Prince Charming - He digs shoes. Fancy expensive shoes. Searching for his true love, house by house throughout the kingdom, without rest, yeah... men have always struggled since Cinderella came out. Chivalry is tough! Graceful, dashing, motivated, and confident are all pluses. No matter whether your subscribe to the traditional notions of romance or not, who doesn't want to find their "happily ever after?"

4. Harry Potter - Who doesn't like a hero that's willing to sacrifice himself to save the world? Women like nerds, especially sexy, strong, powerful, and adventurous nerds.

5. Legolas, son of Thranduil from LOTR (if you don't know what LOTR is... I am sad.) - Laws of physics don't apply to him. His ability to expertly weild multiple weapons, keen eyesight, astute sense of hearing, silver voice, kind, caring for his friends. He also has a great appreciation for nature. Sounds great right? "As long as he is played by Orlando Bloom," said my wife, Steph. She said I didn't need to say anything else, that women would understand.

6. Mr. Darcy - Oh, I don't know. I've never read the book, or anything to do with Jane Austen. Saw a movie. Call me unrefined. Apparently, there's this um... statue... in a lake somewhere that represents some famous Colin Firth scene in a movie. Diamond in the rough, crisis manager, loving and admirable guy who admits he's wrong, humbles himself for true love (apparently so if you wear that shirt into a lake.) Maybe he's just a guy who sees his wife as an equal, and that's the most important thing.

7. I could go with Notebook Noah, Dr. McDreamy, Rhett Butler, Captain America, Han Solo, or James Bond. I won't. Stephi suggested Mickey Mouse or Luigi from Super Mario. I still am not sure I can figure out why, but I'd like to hear what you would say!

So what do you say? Choose your own or choose to agree or disagree. Comment away!

 

RSS Feed
bottom of page